Empty Shells

If fate is the nemesis, then who shall be the hero? How foolish to think I could best this evil. Yet now not only do I lack regret, but I feel strongly as ever in my ways. Even in death, my convictions have not left me. But the pain does not lie in death itself, but rather in the knowledge that comes with it.  I have but one true enemy left; all others are dead. I have seen to that myself. But that enemy carries no bullets, holster, or pistol. So I shall wander this earth for all eternity if I must,  until I know whose bullet resides within me. And I cannot rest until I return that bullet to its rightful owner.

-Nem

Leave a comment

Filed under The Writings of Nem

Leave a Reply

